Board of Directors

Dato' Sri Dr Tiong Ik King
Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman
Toggle Profile

DATO' SRI DR TIONG IK KING, who had been a Non- Executive Director since 7 March 1997 and Non-Executive Chairman since 31 March 2005, was re-designated as Executive Director on 13 March 2008. On 2 March 2017, he was re-designated as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director and on 29 March 2018, he was appointed as Deputy Chairman. On 26 April 2019, Dato' Sri Dr Tiong was appointed Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman of the Company. He graduated with a M.B.B.S Degree from National University of Singapore in 1975 and attained M.R.C.P. from the UK Royal College of Physicians, United Kingdom, in 1977.

Dato' Sri Dr Tiong is the Non-executive Chairman of Media Chinese International Limited, a publicly listed media company in both Hong Kong and Malaysia, which publishes five Chinese-language newspapers and over 30 magazines in key cities in North America, Southeast Asia, and China. He also sits on the board of Jaya Tiasa Holdings Berhad, a publicly listed timber and oil palm plantation company in Malaysia.

Mr Chang Cheng-Hsing Francis
Group CEO and Executive Director
Toggle Profile

MR CHANG CHENG-HSING FRANCIS was appointed as Group CEO and Executive Director effective 1 January 2014. Previously, Mr Chang held the position of Vice President of Exploration & Production of the Group. Prior to RH Petrogas, he also held management and executive positions with GNT International Group, Texas American Resources and Kerr McGee/Anadarko Petroleum. Mr Chang's over 40 years of experience with US based majors and independent oil companies spans many producing basins in five continents.

Mr Chang holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from National Taiwan University. He also attended graduate school at Harvard University majoring in Geophysics. He is a member of American Association of Petroleum Geologists ("AAPG"), Southeast Asia Petroleum Exploration Society ("SEAPEX"), and Indonesian Petroleum Association ("IPA").

Mr Tiong Kiong King
Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Toggle Profile

Mr TIONG KIONG KING was appointed as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company on 15 September 2016. Mr Tiong is a businessman and has over 50 years of managerial experience in the timber industry. His extensive expertise and experience in the timber industry extends over various capacities from the upstream to the downstream segments, and across a number of jurisdictions such as: Africa, Brazil, China, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Russia and Solomon Islands.

Mr Tiong is currently Chairman of the Board and member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees of Subur Tiasa Holdings Berhad, and Vice Chairman of the Board as well as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and Nomination Committees of Rimbunan Sawit Berhad, both companies listed in Bursa Malaysia. In addition, he is an Executive Director of the Rimbunan Hijau Group of Companies, a conglomerate with diverse interests in mining, oil & gas, aquaculture, hotel & tourism, insurance and etc.

Mr Tiong also holds key posts in several non-government organisations, including being the Life Honorary President of Sibu Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Vice President of World Federation of Fuzhou Association Limited, Life Honorary President of Persekutuan Persatuan-Persatuan Foochow Sarawak, Honorary Chairman of the World Zhang Clan Association Limited and Chairman of Persatuan Klan Zhang Negeri Sarawak.

Mr Yeo Yun Seng Bernard
Independent Director
Toggle Profile

MR YEO YUN SENG BERNARD was appointed as an Independent Director on 1 November 2001. He is the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Nominating Committees.

Currently, Mr Yeo is the principal partner of HT & BY Financial Management Consultants. He is a director of SHRI Academy Pte Ltd and SHRI Corporation Pte Ltd. He is a fellow of SHRI and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and was until 1 March 2011, a council member of SHRI. An accountant by profession, he was the Director of Finance and Strategic Investment at Compaq Computers Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. He was previously an Independent Director of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited, a Singapore listed company.

Mr Lee Hock Lye
Independent Director
Toggle Profile

MR LEE HOCK LYE was appointed as an Independent Director on 27 November 2003. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees.

Mr Lee has extensive experience in banking and finance and had held several senior positions with the HSBC Group in Singapore, where he spent more than 30 years. He had also served as Business Advisor at Lombard Odier (Singapore) Ltd for over 11 years before his retirement in early 2021.

Mr Lee holds a Bachelor of Social Sciences (Honours) degree in Economics from the University of Singapore and is an Associate of The London Institute of Banking & Finance (formerly known as the Chartered Institute of Bankers, London).

Mr Achmad Lukman Kartanegara
Independent Director
Toggle Profile

MR ACHMAD LUKMAN KARTANEGARA was appointed as an Independent Director on 22 August 2014. He is a member of the Nominating Committee and the Audit Committee.

Mr Kartanegara has more than 40 years of experience in the upstream oil and gas industry. Since 1976, he has held various management and advisory roles at PT Pertamina (Persero) ("Pertamina"), including being the Corporate Senior Advisor to the President Director and CEO of Pertamina for the upstream business. He was also Senior Advisor to Pertamina Board of Commissioners (BOC) Office. During his appointment in Pertamina BOC, he served as a member of the Investment and Business Risk Committee and Risk Management Oversight Committee.

Mr Kartanegara graduated in Geology from the Bandung Institute of Technology in Indonesia in 1976.

Ms Kuan Li Li
Independent Director
Toggle Profile

MS KUAN LI LI was appointed as an Independent Director on 22 October 2019. She is the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

Ms Kuan has over 30 years of banking, finance and tax leadership roles gained in banks, engineering, real estate, private equity and the big four accounting firms. She is currently a Non-Executive Independent Director of CapitaLand China Trust (a Singapore listed real estate investment trust) and Salvia Pte Ltd (a large private equity company). She is also a Member of the Valuation Review Board of Singapore, Legal Inquiry Panel of Singapore, the Skills-Future Committee of CPA Australia Ltd, the MNC, Board Services & mentoring Committees of SID as well as an Audit Committee Member of the World Wide Fund for Nature Singapore.

Previously, she was the Country Head and Chief Operating Officer of Barclays Bank PLC's Singapore Branch and Chief Executive Officer of Barclays Merchant Bank (Singapore) Ltd and Barclays Capital Futures (Singapore) Private Limited. She has also served on the boards of Barclays' investment banking and securities subsidiaries in Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand.

Ms Kuan is a Certified Public Accountant and has been admitted to the Supreme Court of New South Wales as a barrister and a solicitor. She holds a Bachelor of Economics degree and a Bachelor of Laws degree, from the University of Sydney.